8 Ways To Release Stress

How many of you ever get stressed?
If you say you don’t, you’re lying…

I used to be a person who stressed very easily. I still stress obviously, but I’ve learned that over-stressing really doesn’t help. It makes things worse for myself and I then tend to get nothing done.

A certain level of stress is actually good for you, because it can help increase productivity, help to manage future stressors, and help keep you motivated. However, when stress becomes chronic and you begin to feel out of control, it can lead to an unhealthy path. So don’t be afraid to see a doctor or get mental help. Anxiety is a real thing.

So, I just wanted to share 8 ways to release stress:

  1. Relax
    I know what you’re thinking… duh Kelsea. But really, in all simplicity, just relax. Today is only one day, so don’t let it determine your entire life.
  2. Recognize your stressor
    Understand what it is that is causing you to stress. Is your stressor: a paper that is due, a financial situation, a relationship, etc.? Figure out what it is and try to eliminate the stressor and find ways that you can prevent the reaction from these stressors in the future.
    For example: get a head start on writing the paper or studying for the test, leave the relationship behind or decide to fix it.  Don’t wait until last minute to change the situation. Be proactive.
  3. Listen to music
    I personally love to listen to worship music when I’m stressed… or really just in any situation. Some of my current favorites are:
    ^Tremble-Mosaic MSC
    ^What a beautiful name– Hillsong
    ^Let there be light– Bryan & Katie Torwalt
    ^Champion– Bryan & Katie Torwalt
    ^Flame of fire, rushing wind– Bryan & Katie Torwalt
    ^Here as in heaven– Elevation Worship
    ^In your presence– Jesus Culture
    ^Come alive (dry bones)– Lauren Daigle
  4. Take a bath
    It’s okay to every now and then: lock the bathroom door, fill up the tub, put in a bath bomb, and shut everything out. I’m not going to judge you, cause I’ve done it too.
    (If you like soaps and bath bombs, check out the Soap Stop. They are based in Eureka Springs, AR and everything is homemade with natural ingredients. It’s the bomb!)
  5. Exercise
    Exercise is beneficial to stress, because of the endorphins that are released during a workout. If your body is feeling good, then your mind will feel good. So if you’re feeling stressed, go for a run, lift some weights, or even do some yoga.
  6. Have some alone time
    Do something you love and do it for yourself. It is important to take care of yourself. If you don’t pour into yourself, you’re not going to be able to pour into others.
  7. Hang out with people who make you feel good
    Maybe you don’t need to be alone, maybe you need to hang out with people to get your mind off the stress. Friends are good. You need friends. (if you don’t have any friends or even if you do… I will be your friend ♥) → Seriously though, if you need someone to talk to I’m here. Just shoot me an email or something kelsea.moriah00@gmail.com
  8. Spend some time with the Lord
    The bible tells us “Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.” 1 Peter 5:7
    Sometimes what it takes is getting before God and handing over all your stressors to Him. That is what He wants. It says it right there in 1 Peter, He cares for you!
    Maybe this doesn’t make sense to you… maybe you feel like you’ve done it before, but the anxieties continue to creep up into your life. The thing is though, that it is a continual surrender of your anxieties. It’s not a one time deal. The bible also says that we will have trouble in this world, but because of Jesus we can have peace.


“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

I hope that you find this post to be helpful and I pray that you are able to always find peace in whatever situation you find yourself in.
Follow me on Instagram and Twitter for daily updates.

 

4 thoughts on “8 Ways To Release Stress

  1. LOVE this! I struggle with stressing and over-stressing (about pointless stuff most of the time.) When I find that I can’t stop stressing, I love the song Cast My Cares (by Finding Favour)! I’m not a bath person, but maybe I should give that a try also.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the comment! I love that song as well! Honestly, I’m usually just a bath person when I’m in pain or feeling some stress. Lol
      Walmart has these bath salts called village naturals therapy and they have different kinds: aches and pains, stress relief, congestion, etc. Anyways it’s something about the smells that are supposed to help. So I really like using those.

      Like

Leave a Reply

