Feeling God’s Love by Kelsea || Finding You Series

Hi ya’ll! I’m teaming up with a few bloggers for a series on Jasmine’s blog called “Finding You”.

The other wonderful bloggers are:

Be sure to check out what they’re up to and how they contributed to the Finding You Series!


How has God been working in your life recently?

This is a great question to reflect on, because I think we can sometimes get into the routine of life and forget how God is working nonstop in our lives.

Recently, God has been teaching me a few things. I’m learning that life is a process and without God I am nothing.

If you have been reading any of my blogs, you probably know that I struggle with this little word “process”.  I can honestly say for a solid year, I have been focusing on this word “process”. That’s how bad I am with it y’all! God has literally been working on me with this for a year! 

 I do believe that I’ve become better in this area, but there’s definitely still work to be done. But that’s what is cool, right? God gives grace and He is the ultimate teacher. He never stops working on us and He never gives up on us.

I’ve been reading this book called “Rooted” by Banning Liebscher and it is such a bomb book.  It talks a lot about process and being firmly rooted in who you are in Christ.
Side note: I’m not the best at consistently reading a book… especially when I get into school mode. I read it and I can’t put it down, then I put it down and don’t pick it up for weeks/months later… I’m not kidding.

Any hoo… PROCESS. God has a plan for each of us. It may be hard to believe, but it’s true. He has it all mapped out, the kicker is that we have no idea what that plan is. I mean, we may see a few “X’s” on the map, but we can’t see the full picture of the map. We don’t see the ups and downs, the twists and turns, or the pot holes in the road. We may know where we’re going or where we want to go, but we have absolutely no clue how to get there.

OR, you may be the person who can’t see any “X’s” on the map and you feel stranded in the wilderness… I’ve been there, no worries.

Speaking of wilderness… the Israelites were “stranded” in the wilderness for 40 years  and even though they were being stubborn, God took care of them in the process. He always provided.

Basically, we need to learn to trust God. We can say that we trust God, but the true test is whether we listen when God calls us to do something absolutely insane (Like when God told Moses to part the Red Sea)… It’s easy peasy to say “I trust God”. It’s much more difficult to put action behind it.

And in order to build our trust, we need relationship with God. I have been learning that I am nothing without my relationship with Jesus. Literally, I don’t know what I would do without Him.

God’s love is so vast. It’s like an ocean. It’s just so overwhelming to think of the love that Jesus has for me and for you. If you haven’t thought about it lately, you need to, because Jesus literally gave His life for us. For God so loved YOU… (John 3:16)

If you struggle with feeling alone or unloved, build a relationship with Jesus. That will be the best decision you ever make. He is madly in love with you and He wants a relationship with you. It doesn’t matter how much sin you have in your life, Jesus has open arms. Jesus didn’t die on the cross with folded arms, He died on the cross with arms wide open. He is ready to take you in, with all your brokenness and love you unconditionally.


I pray that you will experience God’s love, find a deeper relationship with Him, and firmly plant your roots in who you are because of Him.

“And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is.” Ephesians 3:18

For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— not by works, so that no one can boast. 10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” Ephesians 2:8-10

Peace Out.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

