Persevering to Purpose

Wow, its been awhile… 2 weeks to be exact. Life has been crazy these past two weeks. (Talk about life throwing you curve balls.) Within these two weeks, there were three deaths in my family. I told y’all about the first 2, but then the following week my other great grandpa passed away.

After these two weeks I’m feeling exhausted. I feel behind with my school work, I feel behind with church, and I feel behind with blogging. Most things were put on hold for two weeks, because I couldn’t really focus.

It seems to be easier to push stop when life gets paused, because it’s already not moving. The harder thing to do is push play and get back in motion. So that’s where I’m at right now. I’m trying to push play. I’m trying to not stay paused or even worse push stop.

Maybe you’ve been here before. Maybe you’re here now. You’re in this position where you need to find the courage to keep going. You need to find a reason to push play and kick it into gear. So let me give you a reason. (This is as much for me as it is for you.)

“Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him. ”
James 1:12

You have been put on this earth for a purpose. Each and every one of us are called to and for a purpose. Regardless of whether you know the underlying purpose of your calling, the ultimate calling is that of a holy life… a life of discipleship.

You can’t fulfill your purpose if you stop now. Whatever it is that you’re thinking about quitting or keeping on hold or being reluctant to start, don’t. Find perseverance and keep going. It’s easy to stop… to quit… that’s why so many people do it. It is more difficult to keep going. So prove them wrong, prove yourself wrong. Find purpose in this life that you’ve been given and persevere.

“He has saved us and called us to a holy life—not because of anything we have done but because of his own purpose and grace. This grace was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time”
2 Timothy 1:9

Thanks for reading this short snippet of encouragement. I hope it has blessed you.
Feel free to reach out to me on social media or email!

Peace out.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

