Life Update

So I feel like an update is in order. I haven’t blogged in a month! Basically I’ve been focused on finishing up school. I felt like my time needed to be spent focusing on school rather than blogging. However, I’m glad to be back and I have some good posts planned out!


First of all, I graduate this Saturday with my BA in psychology. I absolutely cannot believe that I’m graduating college. It doesn’t seem real. I’ve been in school all my life and now all of a sudden I won’t be. So this will be an adjustment. If you are graduating (high school or college), congratulations! You’ve made it and the Lord has great plans for you, even if you don’t know it yet.

Second, I do not know the exact plan for after graduation. So you are not alone if you still don’t have a clue about what to do with your life. I’m trying to be okay with it and trust that God does have a plan. I know He does.

Third, I have plans for my blog! I’m planning on rebranding soon and taking it a step further. I hope to launch my new blog next month, but I’ll keep y’all updated on that. I also have some other goodies in store, so stay tuned for that.

Fourth, my goal with starting a blog in the first place was to have an outlet for creativity, while also encouraging people and being a light for them. I hope that I’m doing that and I hope I can only get better. With that being said, I hope that any of my readers (whether there’s 5 of you or 500 of you) will reach out to me. I would love to get to know you! Shoot me an email or follow me on Instagram! I try to stay connected there. (Although it does get hard.) Also, I would love to hear about what you are struggling with/what you would like to hear from me.

Lastly, during this season of transition for many people I want to encourage you to take a few risks. Step outside of the box and take the path less traveled. You are an individual. You are a creative being. The Lord made you fearfully and wonderfully, so go out and show the world what you’re made of.

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” Psalm 139:14

Peace out.

Leave a Reply

